Bobbin the Robin’s Continued Adventures

Due to my mom visiting me, my sewing room has been stolen. I haven’t had much time to sew, anyways. Between being a mom, working, re-training my dogs, and schoolwork my hobbies have taken a back seat. That being said, I have been able to make a few things since my last blog post and a new one is much overdue. I did share a couple photos to Instagram of some of the finished projects, but would like to post them here as well.

First things first, I left off with Bobbin the Robin! His adventures (though not fully documented with photos) did continue, in fact we even picked up another row kit in Mobile last week!! They had some leftover, and they were a sister-store to one in Pensacola. We visited Susan’s Heirloom & Quilters Fabrics in Theodore, Alabama. TJ and I will need to return and find some sort of souvenir with Theodore’s name on it. They have some botanical gardens there that I am dying to check out in the Spring! Susan’s had a row kit that we purchased for my Aunt Jenny. We also purchased another soft book panel, a decorative panel, flamingo fabric and my mom got some other boring stuff like empty bobbins…From there we went to All About Sewing in Mobile, AL. There, I somehow locked the keys in my front seat (not supposed to be able to happen) while loading the stroller into the back of the car. So I had to remove the dog barrier and climb through my car. That was fun, good thing all the ladies that work in quilt shops love babies! Even though we got there right before they closed we purchased some cute fox corduroy and some patriotic fat quarters and as they were leaving they entertained Theodore a bit while I was crawling through my car.

Back when my sister-in-law and mother-in-law were in town we went on an adventure to some quilt shops. It was a crazy trip! We saw the world’s smallest city block in Dothan, AL. It was actually disappointing, hilarious, and somewhat annoying. But we also saw a monument to the boll weevil in Enterprise, Alabama and that made up for it because it blew our minds. Near the monument was an ice cream shop called Milky Moo’s with some of the best ice cream I have ever had. The quilt shops we stopped at were Enterprise Sewing Center, where I snagged one of their last rows and found some awesome deployment fabric, and Quilted Creations which had their 2016 and 2015 rows and some cute patterns made by a local pattern designer.

Visit my public instagram if you want to keep up on my crafts and adventures in a visual format 🙂 There are also some previous Bobbin the Robin photos from last year on there from the local area!

Bobbin the Robin will likely be retiring before the 2017 Row by Row season, so stay tuned for our new little friend who loves travelling! He is currently overseas right now.

Leave a Reply

