New Blog Platform

After hearing from friends, family members, and fellow bloggers: I have decided to try out a new blogging platform. I was comparing different ones, and I decided I’d like one that is simple, has plenty of features, is more user-friendly, and is both blogger and reader friendly. After doing all of the comparisons and pros/cons, I have decided to try out WordPress. I have plenty to blog about from the past year, so that will help me really “test the waters.”

I can’t believe I haven’t posted a blog since October! With good reason, I suppose. I have done plenty of craft projects, but most of them were Christmas presents. Another great deal of them are sitting in some stage of “to be completed.” Some others I just haven’t gotten around to posting about.

Not only that, but I have a new baby to blog about! So don’t be surprised if there are some baby blogs or blogs somehow related to babies, parenting, or even product reviews that I feel necessary to share with the world and not just customers on Amazon (where we all go to read reviews-whether we buy items there or not).

As you can tell, I have been very busy since that last blog post in October.

I left off when I was 35 weeks pregnant, we had just painted the nursery, and I had a surprise baby shower thrown for me. So much has happened since then! I’ll have to do some catching up…

Look forward to blogs on:

  • Digital Scrapbooking
  • Sewing / Quilting
  • Gifts
  • Baby Theodore
  • Pregnancy / Labor & Delivery
  • Pets – Amos, Bruce, and Agent Zero
  • Events around town / Travel
  • Side notes after blogs – usually reviews or small updates

To view all of my previous blog posts, visit my old blog at http://minimishaps.blogspot.com/

4 thoughts on “New Blog Platform

Leave a Reply

